What is a 4 Stage Forklift Mast?

The 4-stage mast has four sections. The outer section is place on the lift truck. There are two intermediate sections. The outer intermediate section resides within the outer section and can be telescoped. The inner intermediate section resides within the outer intermediate section, and it too can be telescoped. Finally, the inner section resides with the inner intermediate section, and is capable of being maneuvered. The fork carriage is positioned within the inner section. The two intermediate sections and the inner section extend as the cylinders of the lift begin extending. There is usually a center cylinder within the inner section. The center cylinder makes it possible for the fork carriage to elevate to certain further height before the mast sections begin working.

Click to Download the pdf

Questions about Forklifts

Parts Express

We offer you the best prices on all parts for your fleet of trucks. If you are interested in getting a quote for our parts or attachments, give us a call today at:

TOLL FREE: 1-888-695-7994


Email Us

Our companies mission is to make certain every client we serve is happy with the components or attachments they receive. One of our main competitive advantages is that we can usually match or beat...   About Us